And the winner is…

A few weeks ago I posted two different images from  a digital/photo collage commission I had been working on. Today I’m sharing the image that the client eventually decided on. With a shift in the color scheme and a few additions/modifications from the original, this is the one chosen:

"the best part" digital/photo collage (c) 2010, Lynne Medsker

I really enjoyed having an excuse to work on some digital/photo art, it seems like lately I’ve spent a lot of time focusing on acrylic painting & mixed media. It’s fun to mix it up a bit! How do you keep things interesting in your work & life?

Shaken, not stirred -

Lynne

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Beautiful collage…I was wondering what the text says and also if you don’t mind me asking if there is a market for digital collages. Do you get a lot of requests for this kind of work?

    Cheers for sharing your art,

    Sue

    Reply
  2. Thanks Sue! The quote is this:

    “The Best Part of Life is When Your Family Becomes Your Friends and Your Friends Become Your Family”.

    I think there is a market for digital collage, although I’m not sure I’m always finding it. :) I’ve done a few digital collage pieces on commission and lots of others for my own pleasure or to enter into competitions.

    Thanks for visiting & especially thanks for commenting!
    L.

    Reply
  3. I did an internet search looking for blogs featuring recycled art and your blog came up. I haven’t had a lot of time to view your blog, but I really like your abstract acrylic paintings. They are super and so very colorful.

    Each day I feature a new blog and today (Apr 17), I will be featuring yours on my blog. It will really add color and interest, which I’m sure many of my readers will enjoy. Thank you for being such a great inspiration. I look forward to your tutorial on that great painting, too.

    Reply
    • Well I am happy to know that my site came up during your search and that you are excited enough about my work to feature it on your blog. Thank you for the honor! I’ll be anxious to see it. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

