Winter Trees

"trees" photo/digital art (c) Lynne Medsker

I know this time of year many of you are thinking of Christmas Trees and holiday decorations. I thought I’d give a little twist on the subject today! One of the things that I really like about the winter season (and some days it’s hard to find thinks that I like about it!) is the leafless trees. You can really see their “personality” when the bare branches show their twists & turns. I’ve spent hours driving country roads with my camera capturing images of winter trees. I have a file with literally hundreds of these image saved on my computer! It’s a great resource when I am creating digital art to be able to sort through and find the perfect tree for the piece I am creating. Just for fun I looked through some of my older digital art pieces and pulled some out to share with you today.

"tree in pink" photo/digital art (c) Lynne Medsker

"illumination" photo/digital collage (c) Lynne Medsker

"branches" hand-painted B&W photo (c) Lynne Medsker

"echoes of butterflies past" photo/digital art (c) Lynne Medsker

"migration" photo/digital art (c) Lynne Medsker

"blaze" photo/digital art (c) Lynne Medsker

I hope you enjoyed seeing these images, they are still some of my favorites! It’s been quite a while since I’ve created any art with my computer…I may just have to add that to my schedule soon!

Lynne

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. LOVE these!! Super job. I have a thing for trees and these images just make my heart sing! Thank you, Atmara

    Reply
  2. Judy Lawhon

     /  December 7, 2010

    I, too, love “naked” trees. We have some really old trees in the woods across the lake from us in Brown county and they are beautiful in the winter.
    these images are outstanding. I love the digital work you did on them!!
    Judy

    Reply
  3. Beautiful photos and art! I love the way trees look in the winter. You’re right you can see their personality. The window dressing in gone and you see what they really are.

    thanks,

    Reply
  1. Tuesday Tales from the Studio – January 4, 2011 « Lynne's Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

