I’m outta here!

I am anxious to leave in the morning and re-visit the Mary Anderson Center in southern Indiana.  It is a wonderful retreat, a haven for renewing, creating and spending time focusing on art.  My last two visits there I was the only artist in residence for the majority of my visit, this visit there are four artists staying there.  One, a dear friend, will be there working on her writing during part of my visit.  I am curious to see how having other artists around compares to the solitude I’ve experienced in the past.  Today I am hopping around from one thing to the next, tying up loose ends here at home, gathering items I want to pack, brainstorming on what art projects I might create…my mind is going a million miles an hour!  One thing I am going to add to my list of goals for my trip is figuring out how to post a picture on this site!  I got a tiny, little one on the very first post am I’m not even sure how I managed that. 🙂  I’ll check in soon….

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

