New ceramic pieces

As promised, here are the images of the newly created ceramic pieces from the April pottery class!

Ceramic Tile with Copper Wire – 19″x17″x1.5″ deep

Ceramic Tile with Aluminum Wire & Charms 19″x13″x2″ deep

Ceramic Tile with Aluminum Wire, Beads, Charm 16″x12″x1.5″ deep

Ceramic Tile with Wire, Charms 12″x4.5″x.5″ deep

Ceramic Tile with Wire & Beads 15″x5″x.75″ deep 

Ceramic – approximately 5″x5″x5″

I really enjoyed creating these pieces by hand, adding the texture and playing with the different color glazes, as well as adding the extra wire & embellishments to the wall tiles.  Although I have my favorites I was pleased with all of them.  I hope you enjoy looking at them too!  I’ve made arrangements with a local potter to do some firing for me so I can continue to create items during the summer months (as soon as I get some clay & glazes that is!). 

Take care!

xoxoxo,

Lynne

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. These are just beautiful. My favorite is the one with spirals, wire and beads. Thanks so much for posting these on line and for creating such beautiful work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

