Accepted!

I spent the day a few weeks ago sending out entry forms for two national art exhibits and basically kind of forgot about them after that (which is much better than obsessing over them!).  Anyhow, I checked my email this weekend and found from one gallery that two of the three pieces I submitted made it into the show.  Cool beans!  It’s always nice to see something in your inbox that says “Congratulations! Your art is accepted”.  🙂  

The show is called “Multiplicity” and it is at the Union Street Gallery in Chicago Heights, IL.  next month.  The opening reception & awards are Friday, March 13th from 6 to 9 p.m. and the show runs through April 10th.  I’m a little bummed I won’t be able to make it to the reception, that would be a great excuse for a road trip and to check out the gallery!  It looks pretty awesome online.  Maybe someone will be kind enough to post a first-hand report for me?

Now I am anxious to find out about the other entry and one from an earlier submission too, both are announced at the end of this month.  I’ll keep you posted!

Enjoy your Valentine’s Day…

Lynne

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Filling in the schedule « Lynne’s Blog

Leave a Reply

