Late night creativity

Although I’ve been making an effort to get proper sleep lately, some nights I just get caught up in what I’m doing.  So here I sit at 2 a.m. posting to my blog!  I haven’t created anything fun with the computer lately so I indulged myself tonight and came up with this:

sunny day in the garden (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

"sunny day in the garden" (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

I can rarely stop with just one version of an image, which is part of the fun of creating art with a computer.  The possibilities are endless!  Along with the original version I tweaked it just a bit to make this image:

night time in the garden (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

"night time in the garden" (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

Now I can’t decide which I like best, maybe I’ll figure it out after I get some sleep. 🙂  Any opinions?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I think the first one
    and I know what you mean about the sleep thing,
    me too

    Reply
  2. I think you are right…it just seems to “pop” the most!

    Reply
  3. Donna Wagner

     /  February 20, 2009

    My vote is also for the first one, it has a fun and lighthearted feeling

    Reply
    • Thanks Donna! Generally I end up liking my original images best too, but every once in a while “just one step further” makes it into something even better. I always have to see, just in case. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

