New “Mini’s”

In preparation for the Brick Street Gallery Walk this Friday evening I have been in the studio making a few new “mini’s” to take to the show.  Mini’s are just small (5×7″) versions of my mixed media art that I frame in little shadow boxes.  They are great for small spaces, small budgets and make great gifts too.  The can hang on the wall but also sit nicely on tables and shelves.  You can use several of them and make a nice grouping on a wall or fill in difficult to decorate areas.  (Can you tell I like the mini’s?!)  Here are images of the new pieces:

mini art #20 (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

“mini art” #20 (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

mini art #21 (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

“mini art #21” (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

mini art #22 (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

“mini art #22” (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

mini art #23 (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

“mini art #23” (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

mini art #24 (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

“mini art #24” (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

Traditionally I have always assembled them on black mat board and framed them in black shadow boxes like the last two show here.  A few weeks ago I had someone ask if I’d ever done any in white.  That got my brain to whirling a bit and I decided I had to try it.  I will admit I actually like them more than I thought I would!  I don’t think they would all lend themselves to the white surroundings but I do like these vivid colors against the white.  I hope you do too!

Lynne

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

