photography

(c) Lynne Medsker

(c) Lynne Medsker

Although my love for photography doesn’t really ebb & flow the time that I spend pursuing it certainly does!    I used to just jump in the truck as the sun was stretching over the horizon and drive around the countryside shooting whatever jumped out at me. It’s been a long while since I’ve taken my camera out for a day to just see where we end up.  I miss doing that!

(c) Lynne Medsker

(c) Lynne Medsker

(c) Lynne Medsker

(c) Lynne Medsker

(c) Lynne Medsker

(c) Lynne Medsker

Right now I have a dear friend who is in Ireland doing all kinds of awesome photography (hi Diane!) and the scenes she’s been sending back home are just inspiring!  Between her beautiful images and an upcoming project I signed up for I have the motivation to get out and do some shooting soon. Now to find the time to go along with it! The project is called  “Nature Awakens Creativity” and it is part of the Central Indiana Land Trust’s “Spirit & Place” Event.  As part of the project I will visit one (or more!) of the Land Trust’s nature preserves to capture my images.  There will be a standing exhibit of all the work from participating artists on display at the Indianapolis Art Center from October 1st through November 23rd, 2009.

I am excited to get back to my artistic roots.  What upcoming projects are you looking forward to doing?

Lynne

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

