30 Days of Art

An artist friend & I were chatting online about how hard it is to create art on a daily basis. “Real life” responsibilities, events and duties often intrude upon (or completely take over) what time we have to make our art.  Having heard of similar programs/challenges we have decided to deem the month of August our “30 Days of Art” month and will push, pull, encourage, shame, cheer on, plead or otherwise motivate each other into creating some new work of art each day.  I’m posting this here so that not only will I be accountable to myself and my friend, I will be accountable to everyone who reads my blog!  I promise to post updates throughout the month, along with a few images as well.  There is a little over two weeks to prepare, if you would like to join me for the August challenge that would be fantastic too!

What are you passionate enough to pursue for 30 days? Think of something you never seem to have time for (don’t limit yourself to art – that’s just my chosen subject).  Could you push yourself to do it daily for an entire month?

Creative wishes,

Lynne

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Vicki Modafferi

     /  July 13, 2009

    Hi Lynne! I will look forward to regularly checking in on your new creations throughout the month of August – love love love the concept!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Vicki! I like that it can be applied to so many things in our lives but of course I’m really excited to be actively creative for a month!

      Reply
  2. Cat

     /  July 13, 2009

    Lynne, I didn’t know you had a blog!

    I’ll take you up on the 30-day challenge! I’ve been telling myself over & over again to get back into doing daily Yoga. I feel so much better physically and mentally when I’m doing regular yoga, but I’ve fallen out of that routine and have had trouble getting motivated.

    A very artistic form of fitness, don’t ya think?
    I’ll help motivate you if you help motivate me!

    – Cathy (Cat)

    Reply
    • Hey Cat! I’m just all over the web, aren’t I? 🙂 Ahhh, yoga! That sounds like an awesome challenge subject. I, like you, used to be faithful in my yoga routine but now I couldn’t tell you how long it’s been since I’ve done anything but some basic poses to stretch when I’m tight & sore. A very artistic form of fitness indeed. Prepare to be motivated!! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Deanna Peters

     /  July 14, 2009

    Lynne, both sound good…art and yoga. Maybe I’ll try 15 days of each. Just enough time before school starts and life really does get in the way:)

    Reply
    • Hey Deanna! I know what you mean…after Cat mentioned yoga I was like “ooh, I wanna do that!” so you 15 days of each makes sense! You could even alternate days. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

