“Nature Awakens Creativity”

In a recent post I mentioned that I had taken the time to enjoy nature and capture some photographs at a local nature preserve.  One of the reasons I had gone there was to gather images to use in artwork for an upcoming show.  The show is titled “Nature Awakens Creativity” and it will be on display at the Indianapolis Art Center from October 1st until November 23rd, 2009. This exhibition, sponsored by the Central Indiana Land Trust, will be part of the Indianapolis Spirit & Place Festival this November.  Each participating artist was required to create one piece of art for the exhibit.  Of course, I couldn’t do just ONE, so I created these two pieces:

Shades of Early Autumn (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

"Shades of Early Autumn" photo/digital art (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

Fall Blush photo/digital art (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

"Fall Blush" photo/digital art (c) 2009, Lynne Medsker

I will be picking these both up from the frame shop later today and then will need to decide which piece I will enter in the exhibit.  I’ve been waiver since I made them and still haven’t made up my mind!  Any input?  I’d love to hear what you think!  My delivery date is tomorrow so I’ll have to make a decision soon. Of course if you want to find out which one I choose, you may just need to visit the art center to see for yourself!

Wink & a smile,

Lynne

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. this is beautiful. such soft tones

    Reply
  2. April

     /  September 23, 2009

    I absolutely LOVE the Shades of Early Autumn! I choose that one for the show. Nicely done, Lynne.

    Reply
  3. I love the Shades image too. Its brighter and has a more happy tone to me than the second image which is also excellent.

    Reply
  4. Donna Wagner

     /  September 23, 2009

    I also have to agree with the Shades of Early Autumn, it has a romantic feeling.
    Love your work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

