October Art Displays

I had one of the “lightning bolt” type realizations last week as I was hanging up art at a local library.  Even just five years ago having a solo display of my work at the library would have been the highlight of my month!  To be honest I hadn’t even remembered that I was showing my art at that location until they sent me a reminder.  I am afraid I am becoming unappreciative of these opportunities, and that makes me more than a little disappointed in myself. I have been blessed with so many chances to share my work with the public that I’m afraid I’ve come to regard it as routine instead of the special occasion that it is.  It took hard work, determination and a lot of my time to get this far and I should celebrate each and every time I am putting my art “out there”!  With that in mind I wanted to create a monthly post that announces where my art is currently on display. Although some of these events have their own post (or have already happened!) I wanted to put them here as a one-stop reference point:

October 1st through November 23nd, “Nature Awakens Creativity”
 part of the Spirit and Place Festival
at the Indianapolis Art Center, Indianapolis, IN

October 1st through 31st, “Debra Wagner Memorial Exhibit”
 (reception October 9th 6-9 pm)
at the Sugar Creek Art Center, Thorntown, IN

October 2nd – 31st, Solo Show, Danville Public Library, Danville, IN

Saturday, October 10th, Zionsville Autumn Artscape, Art Fair from 10 am to 6 pm, Zionsville, IN

Continuing this month, artwork on display at:

Artistic Designs Gallery, Brownsburg, IN

Healing Arts Indy, Indianapolis, IN

Hoosier Salon Gallery, Broad Ripple, IN

Sugar Creek Art Center, Thorntown, IN

I will try to be more timely when I post the November events! Of course you are always welcome to come to my studio to visit and view my artwork.  Just drop me an email to set up a time – I bet I could even round up a cup of coffee or glass of wine for us to enjoy!

Celebrating each success,

Lynne

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

