From the Vault: Fractal Art

I was sorting through some images last week and ran across many that had never seen the light of day.  Only me and my computer even know they exist!  Just for fun I thought I would post a few of them from time to time.  Today’s menu includes a selection of fractal art!

fractal art #11 (c) Lynne Medsker

fractal art #11i (c) Lynne Medsker

fractal art #40 (c) Lynne Medsker

fractal art #40 (c) Lynne Medsker

fractal art #11d (c) Lynne Medsker

fractal art #11d (c) Lynne Medsker

fractal art #29 (c) Lynne Medsker

fractal art #29 (c) Lynne Medsker

These images are so much fun to create!   Would you have thought that the first image and the third were different stages of progress during a single explorations?  I probably wouldn’t have if I didn’t keep them filed my number!  Once I get started there can be so many variations, I am always amazed what comes out of one session.  Add to that the fact that I can do further editing and manipulation in Photoshop and there are just endless possibilities.  Just wait till you see what comes out of the “vault” next time!

Happily sharing,

Lynne

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. fractal art is beautiful and this is the best i have seen in ages.

    Reply
  2. Cat

     /  October 14, 2009

    These are just beautiful!

    But, what is fractal art?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

