From the Vault: Digital Art, Part Two

The last set of images I pulled out of the “vault” were from a series I did over five years ago.  These digital art images were created in Photoshop, all of them based on (and including) words from certain quotes in them.  Some of the words are very evident and, in other images, even I can’t recognize where they are.  But I know that they are hidden within the image somewhere!  The basic lines are all from the marks made to write the quotes but as I wrote I also turned the tablet from side to side and even upside down, writing over previous marks so much of it is disguised. Once again I am including the actual quote below the image. See if you can find any of the hidden letters or words!

Recycle digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

"Recycle" digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

“You can’t recycle wasted time” (Anon)

Experiment digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

"Experiment" digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

“All life is an experiment” (Emerson)

imagination digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

"imagination" digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

“Reality can be beaten with enough imagination” (Anon)

Nonsense digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

"Nonsense" digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells” (Dr. Suess)

The beauty of language is art in itself and adding words within my art, to me, gives the images more interest and emphasis just by its presence. If you visit my website and look around the art portfolios I know you will find other examples of how I use words and text within my art!

Quote me on it,

Lynne

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

