It’s another Mandala Monday…

When I looked at the blog yesterday I realized how much photography was on here lately! I try to keep a variety to art topics so I’m changing it up today. It’s been a few weeks since I posted the last mandala images! The newest mandala is another large one – about 12×12″ for this one.  I am enjoying making a different, larger size after all the smaller versions but these sure do take a lot longer!  I worked on this one off & on for about a week whenever I had a spare moment and thought of it I’d add a bit more. I hadn’t put any text in a mandala since the ones I made back in August of last year so it was fun to use the word “Dream” in this one. I know I’ve mentioned it before but that is my favorite word!

"mandala #27" marker, gel ink, 12x12" (c) 2010, Lynne Medsker

I managed to keep with a fairly small color scheme…I have trouble limiting myself but I like the unity of a few colors putting it together.  Although the next time I may throw caution to the wind and pull out every color of gel ink I have! 🙂

Keeping you guessing,

Lynne

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

