Just Teasin’!

close-up of a work-in-progress (c) Lynne Medsker

I’m not quite ready to reveal some new pieces I’ve been working on but I thought it would be fun to just tease you with a peek at some work-in-progress images!

section of a work-in-progress (c) Lynne Medsker

I’ve finished two of the five pieces and hope to have time to work on the other three in the next few days. Then you’ll be able to see the “after” versions of these “before” pics…and if you know me and my love of layering, you know it won’t look anything like how it started!

close-up of a work-in-progress (c) Lynne Medsker

section of a work-in-progress (c) Lynne Medsker

Actually a couple of these images are getting pretty close to the “after” stage. You’ll have to figure out which ones though. 🙂 I have SO enjoyed the beautiful, warm weather and a chance to go outside and make art. I love not having to worry about making a mess…it’s such a different feeling to paint outdoors.

close-up of a work-in-progress (c) Lynne Medsker

As a bonus I’m getting some beautiful paint-covered rocks in my driveway too! It’s been so windy I’ve had to strap my canvases to the easel and retrieve flying supplies on a few occasions. And it’s still well worth it!

Do you think I got my color inspiration from this?

Easter Eggs (c) Lynne Medsker

Not really! I spent time cleaning out my paints, taking inventory, ordering some new colors and generally just getting a better idea of what I did & didn’t have. That was a few weeks ago and I pulled most of these colors out at that time, although I’m sure the onset of Spring helped influence my choices.

close-up of a work-in-progress (c) Lynne Medsker

Look for some new work to be posted soon…

Busy like the bees,

Lynne

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

