Dreaming

I had a really vivid dream last night! In my dream I had created a beautiful piece of art. I could see the textures, the colors and the details so crisply in my mind! Even after I woke up it stuck around in the back of my mind and didn’t wander off as many dreams tend to do. I was in the studio by 7:30 penciling in lines and laying down layers of acrylic gel on a canvas!

work in progress, texture on canvas © 2010, Lynne Medsker

Although I don’t know that I’ll be able to recreate and capture the exact image from my dream it certainly has inspired me.

What gets you excited enough to move into action?

Lynne

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

