Mandala notes

mandala note 1, marker & ink on paper (c) 2010, Lynne Medsker

It’s been a while since I’ve posted any new art…I am finally getting to the place where I can make some! In the meantime I did play around with making some notecards featuring mandala designs on the front. These are projects that are easy to start, stop & transport so I’ve worked on them over a fairly long span of time whenever I could grab a moment or two of time. I’m not sure if I’ll keep them for my own use, give them as gifts or sell them…mostly they were created just for the sake of being able to create something while life has been so hectic!

mandala note 2, marker & ink on paper (c) 2010, Lynne Medsker

Although I am gearing up for a residency soon (followed by a internship!) I finally see some open spaces in my calendar that I have promptly blocked out as art days! I appreciate those of you who continue to check the blog, leave comments and suggestions, even as the postings have been sparse.

Look for more soon,

Lynne

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Beautiful work, Lynn

    Reply
  1. More Notes… « Lynne's Blog

Leave a Reply

