Memories & Milestones…

"eight days" mixed media on canvas © 2004, Lynne Medsker

I totally overlooked the fact that my last post was the 400th for this blog! I try to keep track but it just slipped right by this time. Anyhow, a belated “WOO HOO!” to celebrate. I certainly never knew I would turn into such a blogger when I started! Reflecting back on that made me think of when I first started venturing into mixed media art so I searched through my images and found the one above. This was my first mixed media piece on canvas, I still have it hanging at my house as a reminder of my beginning. I also still have these three pieces, they hang in my bedroom so I see them everyday. I made them the same year, while we were on vacation at Virginia Beach.

early mixed media work © 2004, Lynne Medsker

early mixed media work © 2004, Lynne Medsker

early mixed media work © 2004, Lynne Medsker

I find it interesting that several years later I did an entire series of artwork using embossed metal, returning to my roots so to speak.

I wasn’t sure I’d be blogging this morning as we are in the middle of an ice storm here in Indiana. There is more to come so if you don’t see any posts in the next few days it’s because either the internet, power or both are gone. Thank goodness for flashlights, candles, board games and family…we’ll make it an adventure!

Stay safe & warm,

Lynne

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

