Digital wall display

image from "Art with lots of TLC (Texture, Layers & Color) at Plainfield Public Library © 2011, Lynne Medsker

So, if you’ve read my blog the past week or two I’ve been mentioning my show at the Plainfield Public Library in Plainfield Indiana. I was so excited I announced the date it went up, only to find out I didn’t have all of my artwork available to hang that day! SO, if you stopped by last weekend to take a peek and noticed a big blank area, I thought I’d share with you what was supposed to be there (and was finally hung up Monday afternoon). As it turned out all the missing artwork was digital art, printed on aluminum. A photo of the entire wall space is show about. The triptych pieces on each end of the wall are new, here are some closer images of them.

"rock my world #5" digital art triptych, 30x20" © 2011, Lynne Medsker

"rock my world #6" digital art triptych, 30x20" © 2011, Lynne Medsker

I really love the way the digital art looks printed on the aluminum! My apologies for the unfinished space if you happened to visit last weekend. If you haven’t visited yet then I encourage you to stop in this coming Sunday, February 20th, for the opening reception. It’s from 1 to 3 p.m. in the afternoon. Stop by to visit, have some delicious snacks, a little conversation and see my new work. I’d be honored to have you attend!

See you there,

Lynne

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

