Flowers

© Lynne Medsker

© Lynne Medsker

I figured I’d just start off with flowers since that’s how I advertised it in the last post! These beautiful flowers (above & below) were growing on a hillside near our cabin, I simply couldn’t resist getting some photos of them.

© Lynne Medsker

© Lynne Medsker

Although it was late in the season for some of these wildflowers I did find a few still growing here & there.

© Lynne Medsker

© Lynne Medsker

I was really happy to discover a few May Apples in bloom!

© Lynne Medsker

© Lynne Medsker

I hadn’t been in the right place at the right time to catch any the last few years. This year it was so wet I never made it out into my own yard to photograph the Trout Lilies and Spring Beauties!

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. The flowers are so beautiful .So natural ..looks like a paradise.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful as usual!

    Reply
  3. Cat

     /  May 19, 2011

    I love the color contrast with wildflowers. The whites, purples, yellows, etc. Just beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

