Mixed Messages

"mixed messages" mixed media collage on canvas, 30x48", $720 © 2011, Lynne Medsker

Today I’m back to showing art created during my time at Blueberry View Artist Retreat! This is one of my favorite pieces from my time there. Since I didn’t have time to buy any new, large canvases before I headed to Michigan I ended up taking a short trip to a nearby town and bought this one as a treat. My intention was to work on it a bit everyday, adding the layers and building it up over my stay until it was finished. As it turned out I had finished it by the end of the next day! Sometimes it just works like that, and I wasn’t going to argue with myself about slowing down when it just flowed so easily. Of course that prompted another trip out for an additional canvas, but that is another blog post altogether. Instead of giving you a lot of chatter I am going to give you a lot of images of the progress!

work in progress, image 1

work in progress, image 2

work in progress, image 3

work in progress, image 4

work in progress, image 5

This piece just went to ArtSplash Gallery in Carmel, Indiana for the month of August, so if you’d like to get to acquainted with it up close & personal be sure to visit the gallery soon!

Lynne

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

