Pachua

I haven’t posted any lately but I really have been busy making new art! I just hadn’t had the time to edit the photos and get them ready to post! Here one recent creation:pachua © lynne medsker

Why is it named “Pachua”? Well I’m glad you asked! 🙂 I felt like it had an almost dragon-like appearance but I didn’t want to necessarily use the word dragon in the title so I did some online searching for dragon names. As I was browsing around I found the name Pachua, which is a Hopi Indian name and translates into “green feather snake”. How could I pass that up?!

As far as the creative process this was constructed on a wood panel with layers of concrete, glaze and acrylic paints. I took some images of it during the process for you to see some of the stages it went through. Here they are:

work in progress © lynne medsker

work in progress © lynne medsker

work in progress  2 © lynne medsker

work in progress 2 © lynne medsker

work in progress 3 © lynne medsker

work in progress 3 © lynne medsker

If you’d like to see this piece in person it is currently part of my show “Mixed Well and Served Fresh” at Artistic Designs Gallery in Brownsburg – it will be there until April 14th, just waiting for a visit!

I’m hoping to get more new work posted soon but I’ve also got a lot of news to post too! At least it won’t be quiet on the blog for a while!

Lynne

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

