More smart phone art & a reminder…

Sorry for the lack of blogging lately! Life’s been full of busy-ness and the last couple of days I’ve felt kinda lousy too. Hopefully both those things will improve soon and I can get back here on a regular basis.

phone kaleidoscope #5 © lynne medsker

kaleidoscope #5, digital art via smart phone © lynne medsker

In the meantime I thought I’d share a few more images created with some smart phone programs and then enhanced a bit in Photoshop. I’ve gone a bit crazy with these but since all I’ve done the last few days is lay around on the couch it was an easy thing to get obsessed with.

phone kaleidoscope #13 © lynne medsker

kaleidoscope #13, digital art via smart phone © lynne medsker

I think they appeal to me because they remind me a lot of mandala artwork. Plus my laptop is out for repairs so I haven’t been able to create any fractal art lately, I had to find an outlet somewhere. 🙂 These have really but fun, even though the files are so tiny they aren’t really applicable for much as far as reproduction. Sometimes art is just for the sake of creating it!

phone kaleidoscope #11 © lynne medsker

“kaleidoscope #11” digital art via smart phone © lynne medsker

Now for the reminder portion of the post!  If you enjoy digital art, or just want to see some samples of what it’s all about – don’t forget to check out my other blog – digital+art+daily! I’ll be posting these newly created images there for the next several weeks.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Film, Lenses, Apps and Photo Play! « Lynne's Blog

Leave a Reply

