A Peek In the Studio (Part Two)

Continuing from my post last week, here are more images from around my studio.

map image, waiting to be collaged

gel pens!

cut wooden shapes for mixed media art

rocks…lots of rocks around here

work in progress, concrete with glass, on wood

brushes and such

wood panels, from last year….I’m still using them!

Now THAT’s some texture!

cleaning towels, I can’t stand to throw the pretty ones away!

office filing/printing/storage area

close up of mixed media artwork

20+ canvases/wood panels, textured, painted white and waiting…

where I spend WAY too much of my time…the computer desk

So now when you see my art or read my posts you can picture me in my “natural habitat” working away….

Lynne

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Judy Lawhon

     /  September 25, 2012

    Thanks for showing us where the magic happens, Lynne.What glues do you use for your mixed media pieces?

    Reply
    • Most of the time I use a clear acrylic gel, it’s great for collaging and adhering things. If I’m concerned about something big or heavy I use “Goop” from the hardware. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

