Exploring possibilities

So, in my last post I explained that I had chosen not one, but two, words to focus on in 2013. Although the first word I shared, HAVEN, is something I want to create for myself it really is more of a “project” type word than a focus for the year. What popped into my mind immediately when I thought about choosing a word for the year was EXPLORE. I love that word! So full of possibilities, with so many different areas in life it can apply to! Again, I jotted down a list of words that I felt attached themselves to EXPLORE and then created a piece of word art from them. wordle, explore

I love how it turned out! Although there are some controls when making one of these “Wordles” the website randomly generates much of the images. It took several tries before this one came into being, once I saw that “Love, art, life” were surrounded by the larger “explore” I knew it was the one I would use. I plan on printing it out and hanging it here & there throughout my home & studio, tucking it into journals and just letting it inspire me throughout 2013. It makes me feel as if I am going on a grand adventure, I can hardly wait! Of course I’ll share my artistic explorations and teachings (I’ve been gearing up for several new projects in those areas) but I will also share some of the bits & pieces of my other explorations as well. I expect you all to hold me accountable…if I start to seem stale and boring you best tell me to get exploring! 🙂

What do you look forward to exploring this year?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Sliced Science

     /  December 30, 2012

    Great post! I’m looking to explore gratitude, cause sometimes I seem to take too many things for granted. I’m glad I stumbled upon your post though, because the ideas got me thinking of other things to explore too.

    Reply
  2. Lynne, You and I are on the same page about a lot of things, but we are definitely alike about “exploring”. Best wishes to you in 2013! I know it will be an awesome year. Becky Richardson Senisse

    Reply
  3. I like this one. Good job!

    Reply
  4. Thanks everyone! I’m working on a huge list of things to explore – should be a fun year!!

    Reply
  1. Weapons of Hair Destruction? « Lynne's Blog
  2. Odds & Ends | Lynne's Blog

Leave a Reply

