New Fractal Play!

Although I’ve declared 2013 my year of exploration, at this point I’ve not got anything new ready to share with you. So the next few posts will be wrapping up the projects from 2012. Today I’m sharing a few new fractal images that I created in December.

"Fractal #71" 2012 Digital/Fractal Art © Lynne Medsker

“Fractal #71” 2012 Digital/Fractal Art © Lynne Medsker

Of course if you want a larger selection be sure to visit digital+art+daily, my blog dedicated exclusively to digital art, that features a new/different image each day of the year. Amazingly I made it through the first year keeping up with it, let’s see how the second year goes!

"Fractal #78" 2012 Digital/Fractal Art © Lynne Medsker

“Fractal #78” 2012 Digital/Fractal Art © Lynne Medsker

For 2013 I am going to be titling all my digital art and fractals, I’ve begun to confuse myself with the numbers, especially by starting at 1 each year…if I don’t note the year in the title as well – yikes! I spent a few hours the other day starting a list of title names to draw from.

"Fractal #69" 2012 Digital/Fractal Art © Lynne Medsker

“Fractal #69” 2012 Digital/Fractal Art © Lynne Medsker

Sorry, but these images you will have to deal with the last of the numbering system! I had fun playing with these…I’m up to three fractal programs on my computers now, plus I’ve discovered some for my tablet as well. Between all of them and a photo/digital project that I’ve put off for way too long I shouldn’t have any trouble creating a year’s worth of images.

"Fractal #81" 2012 Digital/Fractal Art © Lynne Medsker

“Fractal #81” 2012 Digital/Fractal Art © Lynne Medsker

What projects are you going to tackle this coming year?

Lynne

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

