From the Vault: Digital Art

The last time I opened the vault I shared more fractal art with you.  Fractal art is form of art that can only be created with a computer and specific program.  Today I’m going to share some of my first attempts at digital art.  Digital art is really like any art using a pencil, pen or brush & paint but you use pixels and a mouse or digital writing tablet instead.  Unlike the fractal art I posted these images actually have seen “the light of day” and most of them were included in a gallery show very early in my career.  But since that’s been over five years ago I thought it would be fun to pull them out, dust them off, and show them to you. I love their bright colors and energy! They all were created using a quote as the basic lines, I’ve listed the quote below each image.  They were all made using Photoshop Elements. I used a digital writing tablet to create the lines, the colors and patterns were added using a mouse.

Think digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

"Think" digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

“We are what we think” – Buddha

Enjoy digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

"Enjoy" digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

Enjoy life, there’s plenty of time to be dead” – (Anon)

Fantasy digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

"Fantasy" digital art (c) 2004, Lynne Medsker

“Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living” – Dr. Suess

I am saving a few other images from this series for a future post.  Be on the lookout!

Paintin’ with the pixels,

Lynne

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

