Blueberry View Artist Retreat

art on display in the studio at Blueberry View Artist Retreat © lynne medsker

I had a wonderful experience staying at the Blueberry View Artist Retreat in Riverside, Michigan the past two weeks! I posted a few images and information about my visit while I was there but, since I purposely “unplugged” and didn’t bring a computer, posting from my cell phone made it a challenge. And, honestly, I was too busy making art to spend a lot of my time writing blog posts about it! The next several posts will be about my stay and the art that was created during that time – 20 new pieces in all! The smallest is assembled on a 4×4″ canvas, the largest on a 36×48″ canvas. Today I am sharing with you some images I took of the artwork hung on the studio walls prior to the reception on Thursday, July 14th.

new "mini art" on display in the studio at Blueberry View Artist Retreat © lynne medsker

In addition to these images I wanted to share with you an article, written by Terri Gordon, about Blueberry View: Click here to Read! The rest of the posts will focus more on individual pieces and the steps taken to create them, be looking for the first one in a day or two!

new art on display in the studio at Blueberry View Artist Retreat © lynne medsker

3 thoughts on “Blueberry View Artist Retreat

Leave a comment